Reviews

This is a verbatim copy of all of the amazing 5 star reviews that Jen received at the salon she previously owned in Honolulu Hawaii! Before she sold the salon, it had a perfect 5 star rating!
Scroll down to view, thank you!
  • Gloriana M.
    • 23 friends
    • 2 reviews

    3/16/2014
    1 check-in here

    Jen was very accommodating! I love that its a personalized experience and she did an amazing job with my color!

  • Shama O.
    2/3/2014
    1 check-in here

    LOVED my experience at Hottie Hair! The salon is located in a small two story plain Jane building on Dillingham, but the moment you walk in the door, you're transported to somewhere WAY COOL.  I was greeted by a petite, heavily tattooed, pin up styled lavender haired Karen, dressed in a skull detailed black jacket and colorful Toki Doki leggings. She washed my hair, massaged my scalp and sat me under the blow dryer for my hair treatment. She offered me some magazines to read. As I sat cozy under the warmth of the blow dryer, I looked around the tiny salon. Sparkly beads hung from the ceiling as a divider, brightly colored walls popped with a wall decal of a female silhouette. Jenn, the hairstylist, was cutting another client's hair. She was just as stylish as Karen in her engine conductor cap with a short blond curls tucked underneath and black and white striped flowy dress with silver slippers.
    When it was my turn to sit in the chair, Jenn asked me what I wanted. "Short in the back and longer in the front." I was leaving it up to her skills. Jenn immediately started in on my hair, complimenting my hair and exclaiming how much she loves the cut she's chosen for me. After she was done, she snipped off a little more two more times to make it just right. She gave me the cutest, most serious hairdo I've ever had. I'm enjoying how lightweight it is and the easiness of wash and go.
    Both Jenn and Karen were so friendly and welcoming. They provide great customer service, have excellent skills, and affordability in price. I will definitely be back!

  • 1/8/2014
    1 check-in here

    Love, love Jen's hair work. I got my hair done by her... Color red. It's been a while but never faded yet. You will see red color every time you wash your hair but, it doesn't fade. (Red is famous for fading). Definitely 5 star. Most of all, she's super nice n cool. I finally found my hair stylist.

    • Love the red!
      Love the red!
  • shannon m.
    • 0 friends
    • 17 reviews

    1/5/2014

    Jen is a fabulous hairstylist, and I so wish I had found her sooner! I leave Hawaii in a few weeks, and she even tried to help me find a stylist in Denver where I'll be moving. I'm pretty horrible with my own hair, so I let her choose my highlights and style, and it turned out great! I get complemented all the time on my highlights now.

    Parking can be difficult for her location, and her shop is just her and her assistant, but that makes the experience more personalized and relaxing. I have already suggested her to my friends.

    I highly recommend Jen and all her hairstyling prowess ;)

  • James M.
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review
    12/14/2013

    It's been about four months since I've had my hair professionally re-twisted and thankfully I was finally directed to Jen. Even setting up the appointment was easy with the cool app Vagaro. When I showed up for my appointment, Karen used her magic touch to thoroughly wash my dreads before Jen educated me on proper care and then before I knew it I was in a chair, under a dryer, and BOOM! I'll definitely be returning

  • U'ilani A.
    • 29 friends
    • 10 reviews

    11/20/2013

    Simply put, Jen Jackson transformed me from mom to MILF.  I'd marry her if I was single. And a lesbian. :)

    For once, the Yelp reviews I pulled up did not lead me to disappointment or a stoic "yeah, I guess it was ok.". This girl is LEGiT! Yes she has training, experience, accolades, awards...but what puts her above and beyond is the person she is. She's honest, won't try to upsell you, will educate you on ALL your viable options, will listen to what you want and help you get there (or even better than what you wanted), all the while forging a relationship with you that makes you want to be her new best friend. Seriously, not sure what's better - her impressive list of credentials or the fact that she is funny as hell, HUMAN, and did I mention honest?

    I, like most women just sick of their hair and wanting something new, did my extensive research, stalked the heck out of a bunch of stylists (ie, looking up their sites and combing thru reviews). Hottie Hair Hawaii always came out on top. So I booked a consultation and the rest just fell into place. I went in for extensions after chopping off my Merrie Monarch, virgin, healthy long hair a year ago. So glad I consulted with Jen. Ended up with Babe microlink extensions. No pain, no funky bumps, no mullet-head...just long beautiful hair that turned out better (and longer) than I expected. Seriously, Jen's technique makes it painless and UNDETECTABLE. Her mantra is "If someone tells you your extensions look nice, there's something wrong." I totally get it - because her work is the next best thing to natural. Maybe even better, since I doubt my hair would fall this perfectly naturally. :)

    Jen's years of experience makes her fast, but don't expect a rush job. This girl is a PERFECTIONIST. Block off your time in advance because you are going to want to take advantage of everything she recommends you do.

    Thank you thank you thank you Miss Jackson!

    Jenn J.
    Comment from Jen J. of Hottie Hair Hawaii
    Business Owner
    11/24/2013 awwww! THANK YOU SO MUCH! This is not only one of the best reviews I've ever received, but one of…
  • Lisa B.
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    11/4/2013

    Jen Jackson is a HAIR MASTER! She is ahhhmazing and made my hair fabulous.  First off Jen and her awesome assistant Karen are über cool, sexy chicks, one look at these ladies and you know they are going to make your hair frickin awesome.  I am thrilled to have found Hair Hotties, thank you fellow Yelpsters.  I woke up this morning and got an appt right when she opened, whaaat! Parking was a little tight but who cares ..,take a cab, take a bus just get your ass down there and get your hair did.  She is a genius.  Color is gorgeous and fun! Her salon is awesome, music playing in the background and just let her do her thang! I will be back.  Thank you Jen & Karen. I almost don't want to share this cause soon this woman will have a line out the door ;)

    Jenn J.
    Comment from Jenn J. of Hottie Hair Hawaii
    Business Owner
    11/24/2013 Lisa!!! yay, thank you so much for this great review! I'm so glad you had a great experience and… Read more
  • Michelle T.
    • 42 friends
    • 6 reviews

    10/10/2013
    1 check-in here

    I wasn't sure what to expect being that I'm not from Hawaii and sometimes yelp reviews can be a hit or miss, but I badly needed a haircut and groupon was offering a great deal. I'm glad I did! Karen and Jenn are very professional and welcoming. Karen does a bomb shampoo and head massage. Jenn is a pro with hair cutting. She took my dull long curly hair and made my locks hot again! I feel pretty again. I should note that if you do get the groupon, you still have to pay tax. Luckily Hawaii tax is cheap. Thank you so much Jenn and Karen for making me have hottie hair. I really appreciate it!

    • New haircut...yay! Haha robin for photo bombing
      New haircut...yay! Haha robin for photo bombing
    Jenn J.
    Comment from Jenn J. of Hottie Hair Hawaii
    Business Owner
    11/24/2013 Thank you so much! Karen does give an amazing shampoo! I'm happy you loved your hair and were… Read more
  • Romano G.
    • 11 friends
    • 6 reviews

  • 10/2/2013

    The best salon.  Very friendly.  Jen is very talented and helped accommodate my busy schedule. Her assistant was also quick and professional. Everyone in my get together tonight at Panya said my new haircut suits me well. I'm also pretty happy with the results.

  • Ginai H.
    • 178 friends
    • 5 reviews

    9/29/2013

    Jen and Karen of Hottie Hair gave me a stylish image boost beyond all my expectations!! The way they worked  with my schedule...the way the stylist Karen took the time to shape and blend my new hair....the way I looked and felt when it was done...ALL GREAT!! They are top drawer!!

    Ginai, singer-songwriter, Honolulu, Hawaii

  • Blondie B.
    • 0 friends
    • 2 reviews

    9/3/2013

    Look no further for the most personalized hair session in HI. Jen completely wowed me with her cool, edgy, yet professional skills. I got partial highlights (Groupon) to touch-up my dark roots. I wanted golden blond to match the rest of my hair and Jen got the perfect color! Afterwards, she couldn't resist fixing the choppy layers that my previous stylist did. She showed me the problem areas and corrected them.

    Karen, Jen's assistant, was awesome. She was pleasure to talk to and made a snazzy "cocktail" shampoo by mixing two different kinds. It smelled so good!  These dolls are sweet and funny as can be. Excellent service, friendly and fast. What more could a gal ask for? Where has HHH been all my (hair) life? :)

  • Royal S.
    • 2 friends
    • 1 review

    8/29/2013
    1 check-in here

    I have searched Honolulu high and low for a place that allows me to express myself through my image and I found it here... Punk rock, pin up, new wave, rainbow colors, Mohawks, dreads, any alt. style can be achieved here as well as a simple highlight, cut or color with a friendly smile and professional manner. I love this place and it's weird that I can't wait for my roots to hurry up so I can go back and get my hair done again!

  • Patty S.
    • 0 friends
    • 3 reviews

    8/26/2013

    Jen is fantastic! Best haircut I've had since I moved to this island.  I purchased a Groupon deal for a haircut and conditioning treatment but would definitely pay full price. She was able to fix mistakes by the previous hairdresser I had tried (and never returned to) and actually create the hairstyle I asked for. Jen listened to what I wanted and was able to make my long auburn hair look just like the pic. I have gotten many compliments!

    When I first got there she was finishing another woman's hair and it looked amazing; turns out the woman's hair had been fried and broken off by overprocessing and Jen had given her extensions so she had some hair back. It looked so good that I couldn't even tell it wasn't the woman's real hair!

    Since parking is VERY limited here, I parked at the gas station across the street and had no problems. Just be sure to park as far back from the street as possible so trucks can easily enter/exit the gas pumps.

  • Sara R.
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    8/23/2013

    I found the magnificent Jen Jackson via YELP, and so after my visit with her decided to give back and write my own review!   Miss Jackson has excellent reviews on here because she is an extraordinarily talented stylist and a wonderful person.  I moved from CA to HI three months ago and was looking for a stylist I trusted to highlight my long blond hair.  I'm a 26 yo white woman with naturally light brown hair, was blonde as a child.  One of my greatest worries about moving to HI was "Who is going to do my hair?!"  I'm very particular about wanting natural-looking blonde multidimensional highlights.  Believe me, I tried googling every combination of "blonde+white girl+highlights+stylist+hawaii" imaginable.  Came across Jen's website and YELP reviews, and loved the blonde photos that I saw.  Yesterday was my first (but far from my last!) visit with her.  She scheduled me outside her normal hours specially to work around my work schedule.  She is very friendly and the conversation flowed easily - we had fun!  I got a full-head highlights.  She gave me her honest opinion when I told her "I want the exact same color I have now" that she believed my blonde had yellowed-out and needed to be toned, and I'm so glad she did!  End result is that my hair cut and color are exactly what I wanted, long with natural-looking blonde highlights that flatter my face and skin color.  I HIGHLY recommend Jen to anyone, but especially to blondes new to the island who want natural-looking color by an expert.  THANK YOU Miss Jen Jackson for making my week and being the sweetheart that you are!  XOXO

  • Sarah M.
    • 0 friends
    • 3 reviews

    8/22/2013

    Jen is a badass at hair, she revived my damaged, faded blonde hair, nailed lightening my roots without damaging it and added long extensions. I can wear my up or down and you can never see the beads. She is a bit expensive but sooooo worth it. She's great with blonde hair.

  • Brooke F.
    • 0 friends
    • 9 reviews

    8/21/2013

    Jen is a hair saver!! I have been getting my hair done the same way since high school. Well moving to Hawaii I had to get a new stylist. I went to a place thinking you can't screw up a partial highlight..well I was wrong! My hair was a disaster!! I had no where to turn until I was referred to Jen. So I ran to her shop, but I just missed her and she was closed. I called the salon to book a appointment but instead Jen told me to hang on for 10 mins she was turning around to come back to the salon to help my hair! Even though she was exhausted from working all day she decided to help me! She is such a doll!! Thank you Jen for saving my hair and making me feel better! Jen is so down to earth, sweet, and she really knows hair!! Highly recommend!!

  • Krystel P.
    • 161 friends
    • 17 reviews

    8/16/2013

    So glad I tried Hottie Hair Hawaii out for the first time last week!  I will definitely be back!  In fact I made a follow up appointment for treatment next week.  Jen has amazing skills and years of experience.  She is super sweet and makes you feel so comfortable when you're in her magic chair.  At the same time she is professional and offers lots of great advice (hair and then some).  Prices are beyond reasonable.  Parking is tricky but everyone was nice about just blocking and moving when needed.  Definitely check her out and super blonde friendly for those looking for the right color. :)

  • Lauren O.
    • 6 friends
    • 5 reviews

    8/2/2013
    1 check-in here

    Simply amazing! They are great, super fun, and always give me the most gorgeous hair. 3 days later and my hair is still soft. And the color is absolutely PERFECT.

  • May L.
    • 16 friends
    • 15 reviews 

    7/11/2013

    Thanks to Karen, my hair and make-up looked amazing for my wedding. That's the first thing that anybody who sees the pictures comments on. Karen said, "name a celebrity you want to look like". I said, Marilyn Monroe? Everyone who sees the photos says I look like - guess who?  Marilyn Monroe! And my hair is black!

    Because at the last minute Jen had to replace herself with Karen to do my hair, she reduced the price by $50. For all that I got, it was a major deal. From the start, Jen had been very communicative and professional, which are aspect a bride really appreciates!

  • Taylor M.
    • 1 friend
    • 2 reviews

    7/5/2013

    I have searched and searched for a place where I felt comfortable having my hair done. I called other salons to tell them that I might need a longer appointment than normal because I have long, thick hair. Other salons asked if I could come in with my hair already washed & they would cut it dry! I finally settled on Hottie Hair, and I am SO glad I did.
    The girl who washed my hair was AMAZING! I would pay her just to wash my hair! She washed my hair so thoroughly, and she gave me the BEST head massage ever! It was amazing! I seriously could pay just for the wash! After she was finished Jen started on my hair. I immediately felt like we were buddies, and she just went right to work on my hair. I was a little nervous, but once I saw the finished product, I was amazed. She did a fabulous job, and my hair is SO soft! It hasn't been this soft in I don't even know how long! She told me about different types of products, but wasn't super pushy about me buying them! All in all, I've definitely found my stylist! She can manage curly, thick, long hair, so I think she can handle anything!

    Thanks Jen! See you soon!

  • Tracie M.
    • 13 friends
    • 11 reviews

    6/4/2013
    2 check-ins here

    WOW!  All I can say is WOW!  My daughter and I went to see Jen today, and were both pretty nervous after having several bad cuts.  We could not be more excited, we have finally found our soulmate hairstylist!

  • Lesley S.

    5/24/2013
    4 check-ins here

    When I first moved to Hawaii I went somewhere else first and had my hair all messed up! Jen not only fixed it so my hair looks wonderful, but she made it super soft! She's fixing my hair and making it a process to fix so that it will be repaired and  not further damaged by my blonde highlights! Jen couldn't be more adorable and awesome!

    Parking at this location is very limited. I've been told you can park at the gas station across the street and walk over. I haven't tried it yet. It might be better than having to move your car if 

  • Carol Ann M.
    • 7 friends
    • 1 review

    I can not say enough about what a wonderful person Jen is.  Not only is she an amazing individual, she is excellent at what she does.  She really cares about people.  She listens to what you want and knows how give you that "look" even if you're not sure what that look may be.
    I am VERY picky about my hair and who I allow to do it.  I had not had my hair processed in over a year and a half trying to grow it out.  I wanted to look amazing for my sons upcoming wedding and didn't know what to do with my hair. Jen did color and extensions, and it turned out beautiful.  I LOVE my hair (I'm one of those that never loves my hair).  Jen is my new hairstylist as long as I'm on this island; no need to look further.  I have no doubts she can make anyone feel and look like a million bucks!  
    If you are looking for a new you, go and see Jen.  You will not be disappointed!

    Jenn J.
    Comment from Jenn J. of Hottie Hair Hawaii
    Business Owner
    5/15/2013 Carol you are such a sweetheart! Thank you for your fab review! I cant wait to hear all about the… Read more
  • JoAnne B.
    • 19 friends
    • 82 reviews

    4/5/2013
    1 check-in here

    Got this as a living social deal. The place was a little hard to find BUT I still loved my hair :)

    Jenn J.
    Comment from Jen J. of Hottie Hair Hawaii
    Business Owner
    5/15/2013 Were on Dillingham across from the Aloha gas station in the dillingham medical building  :-) theres… Read more
  • Emma C.
    • 0 friends
    • 4 reviews

    3/9/2013

    I was looking for a change...a new cut...maybe color...to find someone accomodating on a Saturday afternoon (4pm) is ridiculous...but Jen did.  What a great gift! I walked into a cute & cozy (Jen is about to remodel) studio, and was transformed!  I went in thinking I was getting a cut, and came out a "sexy biotch"!  Love, love, love the color/highlights...did I mention I love the color/highlights?  Well, I love my hair!  I have found the perfect hair stylist in Hawaii...Jen is amazing & so very talented.  She works effortlessly and with such ease & confidence.  Much Aloha to her!

  • Jonilyne D.
    • 0 friends
    • 5 reviews

    2/26/2013
    1 check-in here

    Jen was AMAZING. I just went in today and she was so welcoming. She knew exactly what I wanted. I have thick hair and she knew how to care for it. She even educated me on how to further keep it smooth and healthy. I have never honestly said I LOVE MY HAIR, until Jen did her magic. thanks Jen!!!!!

    Jenn J.
    Comment from Jen J. of Hottie Hair Hawaii
    Business Owner
    5/15/2013 Your more than welcome! Thank you for trusting me to do your hair! See you soon!
  • Jennifer S.
    • 0 friends
    • 1 review

    2/3/2013

    I just have to say that I am so thrilled with what Jen did with my hair.  I had the living social deal for a cut, shine treatment and awapuhi conditioning treatment and it was awesome. Usually I can never do my hair as well as the stylist, but with the cut and treatment she did, I can.  I have been getting compliments all week and that has never happened before. Thank you, Jen!!

    Jenn J.
    Comment from Jen J. of Hottie Hair Hawaii
    Business Owner
    2/4/2013 Jen, thanks so much! I'm happy to hear about the compliments! See you next time ;)
  • Gayle A.
    • 97 friends
    • 5 reviews
  • 1/29/2013

    1 check-in here

    Jenn is awesome!  I told her what I wanted and she gave me what I wanted!  Sooo in love with my new cut!

    Jenn J.
    Comment from Jenn J. of Hottie Hair Hawaii
    Business Owner
    2/4/2013 Awesome Gayle! Listening is so important when it comes to a consultation, I always try to give my… Read more
  • Cheryl E.
    • 11 friends
    • 2 reviews

    1/20/2013
    1 check-in here

    it's hard to find a great hairstylist but from the moment i walked into this cute, cozy place i knew i'd be coming here from here on out.  third time is definitely a charm!  I HEART JEN!!  she listened to what i wanted and gave me an awesome cut & color.  thanks to all the yelp reviews and giving high praises about jen (which is well deserved) otherwise i would've never found her!

    Jenn J.
    Comment from Jen J. of Hottie Hair Hawaii
    Business Owner
    1/23/2013 Thanks Cheryl it was great meeting you too! I look forward to seeing you again!
  • Jie G.
    • 12 friends
    • 6 reviews

    1/18/2013

    Jen is awesome,  she was able to accommodate with my schedule;  I called her on Sunday at 3pm  to schedule a consult for extensions, she was able to schedule the same day and do my extension on Tuesday.  

    I once had long hair but processed it so many times that I decided to cut my hair into a bob.  Loved the bob for a few months but missed my long hair. I wanted to do extensions but was not sure who to go to for a good deal and great work.  I yelped a few places and there are only a few salons that "popped up" it was a Sunday and I needed to do my hair by Wednesday.  I ran into Jen's website and she was the only one with before and after pictures of her work and like what may people say, picture speak a thousand words.  I called her up and she was able to see me right away.  

    I go my extensions done on Tuesday,  It took roughly 3 hours.  she colored my hair to match my extension.  she is great with matching colors.  We talked stories and got to know each other,  which I believe made it a better experience.  when she was done with the extensions,  she layers my hair to match my existing hair and I couldn't notice when my natural hair ended and where the extensions started.    The extensions are so light weight and not irritating to the scalp.  overall I love it.  

    I went to work that night and co-workers ask " you look so different what did you do?"  I told them I had extensions and he were shocked.  they said it looked great and it don't look like extensions.  till this day I am having many compliments about my hair.  when i tell them they are extensions they don't believe until i show them the bonds.  

    Another plus with Jen is that she checked up on me to make sure I loved my hair and if others loved it.  I am so glad to have met Jen,  I will definitely be returning to Jen and REFERRING her to my friends.

    Jenn J.
    Comment from Jenn J. of Hottie Hair Hawaii
    Business Owner
    1/23/2013 Jie you rock! Thanks for the fab review. I had a great time doing your extensions and talking with…
  • Tracy J.
    • 6 friends
    • 18 reviews

    1/17/2013

    Jen is great!  I texted on Monday for an appointment and she could see me right away (although, I had a conflict that day, I saw her Wednesday).  I cut my hair into a pixie in December and I'm having a rough time adjusting.  Jen consulted with me on the extensions that would be best for my fine hair.  She answered all my questions and got me really excited.  She's super-friendly and I can't wait to work with her!

    Jenn J.
    Comment from Jen J. of Hottie Hair Hawaii
    Business Owner
    2/8/2013 Tracy I enjoyed meeting you too! Glad I could accomidate you and look forward to seeing you soon!
  • Emily G.
    • 0 friends
    • 3 reviews

    11/18/2012

     

    I know it's hard to find a good hairdresser in a new place so I make sure to let other yelpers know when I find someone good- and Jenn is awesome! She removed my extensions (effortlessly) and brought back my fave A-line cut! Make sure to call he for any extensions/cut/color desires you have- she's the best!

    Jenn J.
    Comment from Jen J. of Hottie Hair Hawaii
    Business Owner
    2/8/2013 Emily you rock! Looking forward to seeing you again!
  • Reico R.
    • 35 friends
    • 6 reviews

    11/15/2012

    I went to Jen for help with my dreadlocks. I'd been getting my hair interlocked and she informed me that this would not only make the locks smaller but possibly cause breakage. She showed me the palm rolling technique and my locks look great. She is very professional and I get a lot of compliments on my hair now. Thanks Jen!

    Jenn J.
    Comment from Jenn J. of Hottie Hair Hawaii
    Business Owner
    1/9/2013 Thanks Reico, make sure you check out our facebook page for dreadlocks too it's …
  • Laura N.
    • 17 friends
    • 40 reviews

    11/3/2012
    3 check-ins here

    I've found my new hair stylist!! Woohoo:) Jen is a gem, in so many ways. A beautiful spirit and incredibly gifted with her blades! You will NOT be disappointed. I am done searching for a place to trust my locks with...this is one happy girl!

    • Au natural locks :)
      Au natural locks :)
    Jenn J.
    Comment from Jen J. of Hottie Hair Hawaii
    Business Owner
    1/9/2013 Laura your a doll! Thank you and see you next time!
  • J R.
    • J R.
    • Lanai City, HI
    • 0 friends
    • 3 reviews

    10/26/2012

    I found Jen Jackson via a Living Social deal. All of the good reviews here are spot on. Jen is amazing. I have long highlighted beach blonde hair. She used the awapui line and my hair feels like silk. She gives a precise cut, kept my length and listened to what I wanted. I am super happy and will be back again. Aloha from Lanai.

  • Courtney P.
    • 12 friends
    • 2 reviews

    10/7/2012

    Absolutely LOVE Jen! She did up-dos for my wedding for me and 3 of my bridesmaids. She was on time and finished with hair and makeup in 2 1/2 hrs for 4 people! Great price for excellent service! Thanks again Jen!!

    • Jen did my hair and makeup
      Jen did my hair and makeup
    Jenn J.
    Comment from Jen J. of Hottie Hair Hawaii
    Business Owner
    1/9/2013 Courtney your wedding party was awesome and thank you for the beautiful pictures you forwarded,…
  • Sandra T.
    • 4 friends
    • 1 review

     
    10/2/2012
    1 check-in here

    Jen is the stylist to go to. She is fun and friendly. She did an amazing job with my highlights. She did exactly what I asked her to do and gave me advice on how to style my hair! Awesome place and awesome stylist. Will def go back!!

    Jenn J.
    Comment from Jen J. of Hottie Hair Hawaii
    Business Owner
    2/8/2013 Thanks Sandra! I'm so happy you loved your high lights it was great meeting you too! Look forward to… Read more
  • Deanna P.
    • 42 friends
    • 78 reviews

    9/6/2012

    This is my second haircut with Jen and the first at her new location. I absolutely love her. Before I moved to Hawaii I had the same stylist since i was 17 years old and wouldn't get my hair cut until I went home. One day I had no choice (the hair was looking rough) and I made an appointment with Jen. I am so happy I did (my old hair stylist is not)
    Her new shop is in a great location with free parking and her prices are very affordable for the professional cut that she gives. Seriously, go to Jen!
    This time I even got bangs and didn't cry!

    Jenn J.
    Comment from Jenn J. of Hottie Hair Hawaii
    Business Owner
    1/23/2013 Thanks Deanna! I Look forward to seeing you again as always :) btw the bangs are awesome! I am so… Read more
  • Chris P.
    • 5 friends
    • 3 reviews

    7/1/2012

    Leslie is the best!  I keep flying from Japan to Hawaii for surgery and I make sure to get my hair cut here every time I come. Couldn't ask for better service.

    • Dyna P.
      • 18 friends
      • 5 reviews
       
      4/21/2012

      Being new here, I was super nervous finding a place for a haircut. Read good reviews and tried it out and am very pleased! Got my haircut from Leslie who is very nice. She did an excellent job on my mess of a hair. I asked for something easy to maintain w being a mom on the go and she gave me exactly that. I will be going back again when I'm due for a new haircut. 

    • Honolulu H.
      • 0 friends
      • 27 reviews
      4/2/2012

      First heard about Sheartease from Living Social. Gave it a try and glad I did. Love Leslie and my haircut. Decided to go back again for a regular cut for my bf and myself and again, was not disappointed.

      Prices are great, Leslie is nice and does a great job.

    • Sara S.
      • 1 friend
      • 63 reviews

      7/1/2011

      Went in for a trim and was not disappointed!

      I have very short hair, so I went to Melissa (due to another Yelp review!) and she was really great.

      She listened to my concerns, and I enjoyed talking to her throughout the appointment.  Great, bubbly personality.

      A $15 hair cut is such an amazing deal! Now I can afford to look good!

    • Moniece B.
      • 20 friends
      • 7 reviews

      6/9/2011

      I got a great deal on livingsocial.com ($25 for Gloss Treatment, cut and blow dry) being that it was such a cheap price I assumed it was going to mean that my hair was not going to really be done it's best.. my assumption was completely wrong! Not only was it amazing but she went the extra mile to make sure I was completely satisified! I have really curly hair and I never get it cut the way I ask but, this time I did! Not only that but she actually took the time to straighten my hair! Which I didn't expect.
      Moving from Los Angeles I've had a hard time finding a salon in Hawaii but, now I have! Sheartease is a great salon choice especially for people with curly hair. The only negative I could say is parking is difficult so lucky I had my husband to drop me off.

    • L R.
      • 0 friends
      • 8 reviews

      5/7/2011

      I have very curly hair so I am picky about how my hair is cut. Usually seeking barbers at ridiculous prices I found Leslie. I did a walk in and she was very friendly. I told her I was a veteran from the Army. We hit it off instantly. She did a great job on my hair. As you can tell I am a guy. This is a salon but hey its worth it. I paid 10 bucks for a haircut. WOW. You can never beat that in Hawaii. I am going to use her as a regular now. I must say she is pretty easy on the eyes. She looks mixed.

      Chris L.

    • Samantha P.
      • 27 friends
      • 1 review

      5/3/2011

      Being a military spouse we move around A LOT and finding a new stylist every move is hard. But I just found mine! Leslie is amazing! I didnt have an appt so I just walked in and she was able to see me. I had a cut and my eyebrows waxed and she did an awesome job! And the price was SO nice, not to mention the military discount :)  Leslie was so sweet and very accommodating to my son. She put cartoons on for him and gave him a coloring book with crayons. She even let him pick a prize out of her treasure box when I was done. I will be coming back for sure!

    • Jenn H.
      • 15 friends
      • 22 reviews

      2/13/2013
      1 check-in here

      I've never been the type of girl to stick to one hair stylist; I like to play the hair field, if you will.  This has resulted in the wide varied spectrum of hair cut experiences, although nothing seriously traumatizing.  The bottom line?  I really liked Jenn.  Like a lot.  Like possibly enough to consider settling down and actually committing to one stylist; it's life-changing, I know.

      First reason why I'd come back: c'mon, she shares my name.  Obviously a sign of good taste.  She also happened to be friendly, enthusiastic, and very competent stylist!  I chopped off around 6 inches and am very happy with the end result.  

      Living Social Customer Reviews

      01/20/2013                                                                                                                                                  My hair looks and feels great!

      01/20/2013
      Hottie Hair Hawaii is a quiet little salon where Jenn gives you all her attention. I'd definitely visit her again for hair work. :)

      01/16/2013
      It was the best thing I've purchased on living social in a long time!

      01/15/2013
      Jen or Jane, a wonderful gal gave me a fabulous new haircut. She loves what she does and is a very skilled hairstylist. I left feeling better and I also highly recommend her!!

      01/16/2013                                                                                                                                                Best deal ever! I loved it and will definitely go back.

       

      11/16/2012

      Such a great experience. I Loved my cut so much. It is so very hard to find a great stylist for curly hair. Jen totally understood my hair and gave me the very best curly cut I have ever had. Will be a repeat customer for sure!!

       

      11/06/2012

      Jen was super friendly and kind-natured all through the time I was there. I came visiting from SF and I referred her to my friend in Hawaii who also purchased this deal. She knows was she's doing and I am confident on her skill-set. I will come back next time I visit Hawaii! ;-)

       

      11/02/2012

      Jen Jackson is a very talented hairstylist and an awesome person too! I Loved her and my hair came out FABULOUS....two thumbs UP!!

       

       10/30/2012

      Jen was wonderful and very skilled. The studio is nicely done, very comfortable. Overall I had a great experience and will certainly recommend my friends.